What Time is it in Ottawa, Canada?

It’s always a good idea to know what time it is in Ottawa, Canada! Here are some quick and easy tips on how to find out.

Checkout this video:

Introduction

Ottawa is the capital city of Canada and is located in the eastern portion of the country. The city is situated on the Ottawa River, which borders the provinces of Quebec and Ontario. Ottawa has a population of approximately 934,000 people and is the fourth largest city in Canada.

The time in Ottawa is currently 7:17 AM.

The time in Ottawa, Canada

The time in Ottawa, Canada is currently 5:32 AM.

Ottawa is the capital of Canada and is located in the eastern part of the country. The city is in the province of Ontario and has a population of over one million people.

The time zone for Ottawa is Eastern Standard Time (EST) and the city does NOT observe Daylight Saving Time (DST). The time in Ottawa will remain 5:32 AM all year round.

The time in other parts of the world

While the time in Ottawa, Canada is 9:00 AM on Monday, September 9th, the time in other parts of the world may be different. Here are some notable places and what time it is there on September 9th:
-Sydney, Australia: 10:00 PM
-Beijing, China: 4:00 PM
-New Delhi, India: 1:30 PM
-Paris, France: 3:00 PM
-Cairo, Egypt: 4:00 PM
-Rio de Janeiro, Brazil: 12:00 PM

The time difference between Ottawa, Canada and other parts of the world

Ottawa is in the Eastern Time Zone in Canada, which is 4 hours behind Greenwich Mean Time (GMT-4). This means that when it is noon in Ottawa, it is 8 am GMT.

Ottawa does observe Daylight Saving Time (DST), so during part of the year, the time difference between Ottawa and GMT is reduced by one hour. Daylight Saving Time usually begins on the second Sunday of March and ends on the first Sunday of November. When DST is in effect, Ottawa is five hours behind GMT (GMT-5).

If you are trying to figure out what time it is in Ottawa right now, you can use this online tool, which shows both the current time in Ottawa and the current time in GMT.

Conclusion

In conclusion, Ottawa is a great place to visit and the people are friendly and welcoming. The city has a lot to offer, including a variety of activities and attractions. If you’re looking for a place to relax and enjoy yourself, Ottawa is the perfect destination.

Scroll to Top